My R270 (+- $27) healthy food spend

I ate pretty unhealthy (unhealthily?) on the weekend but this healthy spend should get me back on track.

This is what I got for R270 at Pick ‘n Pay Supermarket in Cape Town, South Africa.

healthy food shopping South Africa

150g cashews, almonds, Pecans
100g Brazil nuts
100g Walnuts
2 x 165ml coconut milk
1 litre plain full cream yoghurt
1.5 kg avocado
3 papayas
+-6 small bananas
1 pineapple
half tray tangerines / naartjies
2 brinjals (aubergines)
cauliflower + broccoli
400g green beans
1 onion
250g mushrooms
500g popcorn kernals

This is what I got last time.
This is the other food that I generally keep at home.

What does R270 worth of groceries look like for you?

x
Be healthy y’all!

5 comments

  1. Gosh! This weekend I too over-indulged hey! #GreedyGuts … I’m in the mood for everything on your shopping list!

    Happy & healthy eating to you too! (^^,?

Leave a Reply

