My R400 (+-$40) healthy food spend

This is what I got for R400 from Pick ‘n Pay supermarket in Cape Town South Africa.

I’m really enjoying posting my food spends here. It makes me feel more accountable for what I buy.

healthy shopping

1 Cayene pineapple
1 kiwi
3 papayas
half tray tangerines/naartjies
3 bananas
2 avocados
500g white mushrooms
100g ginger
50g garlic
25g parsley
30 g mint
cauliflower & broccoli
300g Brocolli, mini corn, sugar snap peas
1kg carrots
1kg rolled oats
1 litre full cream yogurt
6 large free range eggs
200g cocoa powder
50g beef biltong (jerky)
200g raw cashews, pecans, almonds, walnuts
100g brazil nuts

This is what I bought last time.

This is other stuff I generally keep at home.

What does R400 / $40 worth of groceries look like to you?

x

Be healthy, y’all!

3 comments

  1. It’s not a lot is it? I’m vegan so we go through loads of fruit and veggies. I always buy mine from vegetable shops and you get so much Kore for your money. I’m also starting to compare prices at Checkers with PnP because they seem to have upped their game quite a lot.

Leave a Reply

